top of page

Vlastuin named Dak XII MVP

Madysen Vlastuin was named this year’s 2020 Dakota XII Girls’ basketball Most Valuable Player. She earned first team honors, along with Lennox High School’s Rianna Fillipi. They join Tea Area’s Bailey Conrad and Olivia Ritter, Vermillion’s Lexi Plitzuweit, and Dakota Valley’s Rylee Rosenquist.

Earning second team honors were Riley Donnelly, Elk Point Jefferson; Rylee Haldeman, West Central; Kendra Leighton, Madison; Cassidy Siemonsma, West Central; Tabor Teel, Tri-Valley; and Lauren Tims, Sioux Falls Christian.

Third team honors went to Maddie DeJong of Sioux Falls Christian, Aspen Hansen of Dell Rapids, Paige Jewett of Tri-Valley, Cheyanne Masterson of West Central, Rachel Rosenquist of Dakota Valley, and Grace Steineke of Tri-Valley.

Honorable Mention honors were given to LHS’ Mara Hinker and Isabel Ihnen. They also went to Josslin Jarding, West Central; Lily Kempf, Elk Point Jefferson; Shandie Ludwig, Vermillion; Desirae Patzwald, Tea Area; Lexi Saunders, Vermillion; Paige Schroedermeier, Canton; Briana Steverwald, Madison; and Morgan Tritz, Dakota Valley.


bottom of page