top of page

LHS top students recognized at awards night

On Monday, April 29 Honors Recognition Night was held at the Lennox High School Cafetorium. Sedrah Visscher, president of the National Honor Society, began the event with a welcome. 

National Honor Society Members were honored with several new inductees announced. New inductees included juniors: Chett Jibben, Ahleeya Nicola, Abby Roeder, and Ellianna Thill; and sophomores: Hannah Adney, Talen Eich, Tate Gerdes, Mackenzie Gilland, Holly Gillick, Mia Hanisch, Eli Highum, Hadley Johnson, Emersen Lee, Addison Martz, Amelya Meier, Cloy McVey, Riley Nelson, Andie Peters, Mason Reischl, Cole Spieler, Kaylee Storevik, Alia Temme, Adelynn Timmermans, Macy Wallenstein, Miriam Welch, Ramsey Williams, and Emily Wynja.

Current members include: seniors: Benjamin Birk, Triston Butler, Dominic DeBoer, Gunnar Geiken, Trey Gerdes, Brooklyn Glenn, Michael Hall, Dani Highum Kaylee Hofer, Elijah Homan, William Hoppe, Kate Jackson, Carli Kuyper, Kathryn Loewe, Braxton Musser, Hailey Nelson, Lydia Richter, Lillian Sanchez, Cassidy Steever, Clara Stucky, Ashlee Sweeter, Karin Sweeter, Mitch VanMeeteren, Grace Veurink, Sedrah Visscher, and Noah Welch; juniors: Natalie Andernacht, Joseph Boysen, Madison Buehner, Noah Buhta, Reanna Decker, Carter Dose, Ryan Hanssen, Zander Hazuka, Gavyn Herlyn, Charlee Jorgensen, Emma Kilene, Lillian Meyer, Noah Sayler, and Kelsey Schmidt. 

Academic letters were presented along with recognition of Regent Scholars. 

Local scholarships were also awarded. 

Earning the $250 Football Parents Scholarships were Trey Gerdes, Triston Butler, and Dominic DeBoer. 

Five $500 Fannie Hoogestraat Scholarships were awarded to Dani Highum, Paxton Dubbelde, Lydia Richter, Pierce Temme, and Kaylee Hofer.

The Courey Family Scholarship of $14,000 ($3,500 per year) was awarded to Sedrah Visscher. 

Three LHS Spirit Scholarships of $250 each were awarded to Elizabeth Rieck, Sawyer Hansen, and Gunnar Geiken. 

The Hillman-Weaver Scholarship for $250 was given to Braxton Musser. 

Two Trust and Agency Scholarships in the amount of $250 were awarded to Kate Jackson and Sawyer Hansen.

The LHS Drama Booster Club Scholarship was awarded  to Lillian Sanchez. 

The Verlyn & Mary Hofer Scholarship for $2,000 was awarded to Elijah Homan.

Two Lennox Lions Club Community Service Scholarship for $500 each were awarded to Kaylee Hofer and Elijah Homan.

Two Lennox Commercial Club Scholarships in the amount of $500 each were awarded to Dani Highum and Trey Gerdes. 

The ‘Good Time Boys’ Golf Scholarship went to Ashlee Sweeter, Elijah Homan, William Hoppe, and Pierce Temme. 

Brethorst-Burma American Legion Scholarship of $1,000  for a four year school was awarded to Trey Gerdes. 

Two Lennox High School Athletic Booster Club Scholarships were given to Dani Highum and Triston Butler.  

The American Bank & Trust Scholarship was awarded to Kaylee Hofer.

Awards Night | 2

Awards Night |  From 1

Four Exchange Insurance Agency Scholarship of $500 each were awarded to Ashlee Sweeter, Joshua Christensen, Lydia Richter, and Katelyn Vargas. 

Gunnar Geiken was the recipient of the Anne Sorensen Crowley Scholarship in the amount of $10,000. 

William Jacobson was awarded the Build Dakota Scholarship for Welding at Southeast Tech.

Ethan Lundquist was awarded the Build Dakota Scholarship (full ride valued at over $30,000).

Following the presentation of the Senior Gold Cords, the Academic Top Birds were announced. They included Trey Gerdes, Sedrah Visscher, Clara Stucky, Lydia Richter, Dani Highum, Grace Veurink, Rylee Smith, Brooklyn Glenn, Kaylee Hofer and Elijah Homan. 

Valedictorians and Salutatorian were also honored at the event. 


bottom of page