top of page

Lennox Sundstrom FFA members compete at State FFA Convention

The Lennox Sundstrom FFA Chapter competed at the South Dakota FFA State Convention April 18-20 in Brookings.

Four chapter members received the state FFA degree - Abigayle Eitreim, Callie Hammerstrom, Jensen Hoefert and Karin Sweeter.

Skyler Plucker received second place in the dairy production entrepreneurship.

Abigayle Eitreim received the post-secondary ag ed scholarship. Karin Sweeter received the Bayer scholarship.

Karin Sweeter won the poultry career development event CDE. The poultry team placed second. Team members included Karin Sweeter, Skyler Plucker, Tyler Strasser and Jensen Hoefert. Strasser placed 17th and Plucker was 18th.

Cassidy Steever placed 20th in the milk quality and products CDE. Team members included Steever, Brooke Nelson, Kailey Deknikker and Ava Nelson. They placed seventh.

In the dairy cattle evaluation CDE, Skyler Plucker placed 19th. Team members included Skyler Plucker, Braylon Plucker, Sutton Plucker and Jaelyn Kroese. They placed ninth.

In the meats evaluation CDE, Bode Sweeter was 13th. On the meats team, members competing were Bode Sweeter and Jovie Wirt. 

On the veterinary science team, members competing were Emersen Lee, Amelya Meier, Olivia Niederbaumer and Hailey Forrest. They placed 14th. 

On the floriculture team, members competing were Adah Perry, Katelyn Vargas, Isabelle Vargas and Willow Booker. They placed 15th.

On the agronomy team, members competing were Faith Poppens, Alexis Horst, Kenna Schilling and Megan Luvaas. They placed 20th.

On the horse team, members competing were Callie Hammerstrom, Carson Maxfield, Cade Maxfield and Paxton Dubbelde. They placed 21st.

On the natural resources team, members competing were Emmitt Odland.


bottom of page