top of page

2020 Senior Scholarships, NHS and Academic Awards

The annual awards banquet was not held to honor the 2020 Senior Scholarship recipients due to the coronavirus pandemic. However, the Lennox School District provided a slideshow online to honor the hard work of the students, visit to view the slideshow. The following is a list of those who were honored.

Regents Scholars — The diplomas recognize students for academic achievement in a distinguished pathway to graduation over the course of their high school career. Students earning the award qualify for entry into any of South Dakota’s six state-supported universities. Awarded to the following: Joshua Arlt, William Daugherty, Brook Geiken, Kaleb Johnson, Madeline Loewe, Austin Metivier, Naomi Reiss, Emma Smidt, Josie Stucky, Destiney Blackford, Rianna Fillipi, Aleigha Glidewell, Tori Kuper, Alexis Lunstra, Kaylee Munson, Parker Sandal, Kadin Smidt, Riley Williams.

Gold Cords are awarded to Seniors maintaining a cumulative 3.5 GPA. The honor is awarded to the following: Joshua Arlt, William Daugherty, Rianna Fillipi, Caitlin George, Isabel Ihnen, Abigail Kribell, Madeline Loewe, Kaylee Munson, Parker Sandal, Josie Stucky, Gracie Bowers, Grace Dulka, Brook Geiken, Aleigha Glidewell, Kaleb Johnson, Tori Kuper, Alexis Lunstra, Naomi Reiss, Emma Smidt, Riley Williams.

LOGIN to read the complete article


bottom of page