top of page

Election Day information

A General Election will be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2016 in all the voting precincts in Lincoln County.

The election polls will be open from seven a.m. to seven p.m. central time on the day of the election.

The polling place in each precinct is as follows:

Delaware Township & Lincoln Township – South Lincoln Rural Water, 28647 472nd Ave., Worthing

Worthing & Lynn Township – Worthing Civic Center, 121 S. Main St., Worthing

Perry Township – First English Lutheran Church, 120 E. 2nd Ave., Lennox

Grant Township – West Prairie Lutheran Church, 46788 282nd St., Lennox

Lennox Wards #1, #2, & #3 – First English Lutheran Church, 120 E. 2nd Ave., Lennox

LaValley Township – Shalom Lutheran Church, 1000 Maple St., Harrisburg

Delapre Township – Tea City Hall, 600 E. 1st St., Tea

Tea – Tea City Hall, 600 E. 1st St., Tea

Additional polling places are listed in the notice of election on page 7 of this week’s newspaper, along with the sample ballot on pages 7 and 8.

Any voter who needs assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, may contact the county auditor at 605-764-2581 before the election for information on polling place accessibility for people with disabilities.

Secretary of State Shantel Krebs stated, “As the Chief Elections Officer for South Dakota, it is my responsibility to ensure the integrity of the elections process. We want your experience to be fair, transparent and secure. In order to assist voters across South Dakota on Election Day, the Secretary of State’s office has compiled a list of answers to Frequently Asked Questions.”

Voter ID Requirements:

Login to read the rest.

bottom of page