top of page

LHS honors night recognizes top seniors

Monday, May 6th top students in the Lennox High School class of 2019 were recognized at the National Honor Society Awards Night.

Leslie Fillipi welcomed the crowd to the event. Elizabeth Rezac presented the Academic Letters. Riley Peters inducted new members of the National Honor Society. Emily Buse recognized the Senior National Honor Society members. Grace Dulka presented the NHS Officer Recognition.

Throughout the program many recognitions and scholarships were awarded. Not all student scholarships were available for announcement, those that were include the following:

Nineteen graduating seniors were recipients of the Regent Scholar Diploma awarded by the South Dakota Department of Education and the South Dakota Board of Regents. The diplomas recognize students for academic achievement in a distinguished pathway to graduation over the course of their high school career. Students earning the award qualify for entry into any of South Dakota’s six state-supported universities. Those students include: Brock Anderson, Cooper Benning, Emily Buse, Aizack Calhoon, Leslie Fillipi, Zach Foss, Quincy Ihnen, Taylor Kuper, Kaleb Lunstra, Jack Nordmann, Sami Nordmann, Nathan Renz, Elizabeth Rezac, Tyson Stoebner, Christian Tolliver, Logan VanRuler, Holden Wagner, Nathan Waltjer and Zach Wipf.

Lennox High School Guidance counselor, Joann Huber MA, LPC said, “The students of Lennox High School are fortunate to have support for their ongoing education through several local families, organizations and businesses. They have set up scholarships recognizing students for their academic accomplishments and these will be presented tonight.”

Login to read the entire article.

bottom of page