top of page

Kuper, Lounsbery families named 4-H Families of the Year

The evening of November 8, Lincoln County 4-H members, leaders, parents, family members, award sponsors and Extension office staff gathered at the Beresford High School for the annual 4-H recognition event. The plentiful pot-luck supper was thoroughly enjoyed. Below are awards and recipients for their outstanding service and accomplishments for the 2014 4-H year.

4-H Alumni Awards: Laurie Koerner, Randy Smit, and LeAnn Lothrop.

Friend of 4-H: Larry & Sharon Bruns; and Kelley Kruger.

4-H Family of the Year: Kris & Jolene Kuper family; Jeff & Amber Lounsbery family.

Meritorious Service: Scott & Marcia Hyronimus; Ross & LeAnn Lothrop.

CHS Eastern Farmers Scholarships: Aryca Lothrop, Penny Speich.

Top Ag Awards: Grant Sweeter and Samantha Hyronimus.

Top Family Consumer Science Award: Samantha Hyronimus.

CFEL High Point Judging Awards: Consumer Decision Making-Solomon Saugstad, Nicole Nelson, Molly Myers. Horticulture-Autumn O’Connor, Nicole Nelson, Emily Lawrenson.

Special Foods “Pork” Award: Alex Ruud.

Login to read this story and more local news.

bottom of page